POJOAQUE VALLEY MIDDLE SCHOOL (PVMS)

Office: (505) 455-2238    Fax: (505) 455-3392   School Hours: 7:00 AM – 4:00 PM   School Begins: 7:30 AM
Mario

Mario Vigil, Principal

Email: mtv@pvs.k12.nm.us

Principal’s Message for the 2018-2019 School Year coming soon…

Quick Links:

Parent/Student Handbook

Cafeteria Menus

School Supply List (7th Grade)

School Supply List (8th Grade)

backtoschool
2018-2019 Registration Dates

August 1, 2018 (7th Grade)

August 2, 2018 (8th Grade)

Registration will take place at Pojoaque Valley Middle School between the hours of 8 AM – 1 PM and 2 PM – 6 PM.

summer-rec
Summer Recreation Program

Click here to view all the Summer Program opportunities and bus transportation information.

BALOGO 2017
Before & After School Program

Pojoaque Valley School District provides a safe and enriching daycare environment and quality program for grades K-8.  Click here for more information.

Open House logo
Open House Dates

Open House dates for the 2018-2019 school year at Pojoaque Valley Middle School will be posted soon.  Please check back!

RN
Contact the Nurses Office

Contact Ms. Donna Herrera, Health Assistant at (505) 455-2238 or dmh@pvs.k12.nm.us.  For more information, click here to visit the School Health page.

School-Bus-psd14861
Bus Routes and Info

Click here for information on bus routes and other important information about our bus transportation service.

LunchMenus
Breakfast / Lunch Menus

Menus for the 2018-2019 school year will be posted soon.  Please check back.


Online Resources
reading-plus copy
Reading Plus

There is a new Reading initiative between the 7th and 8th Grade English Department and the company, Reading Plus. This program will be part of our Response to Intervention (RTI) goals to help our scholars improve reading fluency, stamina, and comprehension.  Please take a moment to review the information provided here to become more acquainted with this powerful tool designed to meet each individual’s scholar’s reading needs and interests.

Program Overview

In addition, your scholar can access this website at home and continue to proceed through their individualized reading program. The more they do, the more improvements will be seen. Most scholars have completed the initial Insight assessment, and this information is available to you online.  Please have your scholar log on at the following address, and select students. Their password is their Student ID number and their password is their last name.

Reading Plus Login Information

Log-In to Reading Plus

Imagine.Math
Imagine Math

This is a great resource that we have been using in the classroom once a week. I am encouraging students to use this at home also. There is an app they can download for their smartphone which makes it more accessible. They each have their username and password so they can log in.  As they log on and complete lessons this will count towards their class grade. I am also giving an award and a prize per 9 week grading period to the student with the most points and lessons passed.

Click here for this great Math Resource!

whooo-reading
Whooo’s Reading

Another great resource that we have been able to add to our Reading and Writing program is Whooo’s Reading- which is a free and improved version of Accelerated Reader . Students can access their account here:

Whooo’s Reading Log-In

Scholar  usernames and passwords are unique to the program, and have been handed out in card format. Students select an  avatar and are able to personalize it  as they progress. Teachers will be incorporating this activity into  Book Talk grades, so you will want to become familiar with this website as well.

great-schools
Great Schools

Click here for a great resource for parents to understand the PARCC grades 3-8.

PVMS Staff Listing for 2017-2018OccupationEmail
Aguilar, Daniel M.Security Guardda1@pvs.k12.nm.us
Baca, JonathanMath Teacherjsb@pvs.k12.nm.us
Cordova, PriscillaSecretarypmc@pvs.k12.nm.us
Cortez, CharlesPhysical Educationccortez@pvs.k12.nm.us
Dienes, TeraMath Teachertld@pvs.k12.nm.us
Gallegos, SusanStudent Servicessag@pvs.k12.nm.us
Garcia, ConnieSecretaryconnieg@pvs.k12.nm.us
Garcia, RobertSocial Worker/Counselor Supportrdg@pvs.k12.nm.us
Gurule, CindyInstructional Assistant - Libraryclgurule@pvs.k12.nm.us
Hudson, IsabelChoiribh@pvs.k12.nm.us
Herrera, DonnaHealth Assistantdmh@pvs.k12.nm.us
Klose, LauraSpanishlk1@pvs.k12.nm.us
Koski, RobertPE/Fitness and Conditioningrak@pvs.k12.nm.us
Lopez, Jennifer B.8th Grade Englishjbl@pvs.k12.nm.us
Maestas, AndreaISSdrea@pvs.k12.nm.us
Martinez, LorraineSpanish Teacherlcm@pvs.k12.nm.us
Martinez-Gonzales, GenevieveBookkeepergmg@pvs.k12.nm.us
McFerrin, JeannieBusiness/Computer Applicationsjmcferrin@pvs.k12.nm.us
Montes, JesusBand/Guitarjcm@pvs.k12.nm.us
Moore, Winnona7th Grade Englishwim@pvs.k12.nm.us
Naranjo, VictoriaMath Teachervan@pvs.k12.nm.us
Rios-Acuna, JulianInstructional Assistant jra@pvs.k12.nm.us
Rojo, MiriamCustodialmar@pvs.k12.nm.us
Romero, Loretta8th Grade US Historylrp@pvs.k12.nm.us
Sabato, LaurenArt/Photographysabato@pvs.k12.nm.us
Seaboy, Danielle8th Grade Englishdbs@pvs.k12.nm.us
Specht, MabelCounselorms1@pvs.k12.nm.us
Trujillo, VeraPrincipalvat@pvs.k12.nm.us
Turner, RaquelInstructional Assistantrmt@pvs.k12.nm.us
Ulibarri, Camille8th Grade Sciencecru@pvs.k12.nm.us
Valdez, Roxanne7th Grade NM Historyrhv@pvs.k12.nm.us
Vigil, DanielSecurity Guarddtv@pvs.k12.nm.us
Wheeler, AricSecurity/Discipline Officeramw@pvs.k12.nm.us