POJOAQUE VALLEY INTERMEDIATE SCHOOL (PVIS)

Office: (505) 455-2910    Fax: (505) 455-4090    Office Hours: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM    School Begins: 8:30 AM   School Dismisses: 3:40 PM
Early Dismissal Thursdays: 12:30 PM

Teri-Vaisa

My name is Theresa (Teri) Vaisa and it is with great pride and excitement that I write this letter as the newly appointed Principal of PVIS. I am honored to have been selected to join the Pojoaque Valley School District and more importantly to lead PVIS. Throughout my educational career, I have worked as a teacher, Title I Program Specialist and an administrator; however, I consider my most important job is to build and foster relationships with you and your children, creating an atmosphere where your children will be successful. The staff and I will work collaboratively to provide a nurturing and engaging learning experience for your child.

One of the greatest characteristics of PVIS learning community is the genuine care and compassion there is to create a place where staff and families will come together to ensure that the children entrusted into our care grow to be productive, confident, compassionate members of a global society. Our goal is to ensure success and skills that will enable them to be prepared for the years to come.

I look forward to a productive and successful 2018-2019 school year.

Sincerely,

Theresa (Teri) L. Vaisa

Michael

Mr. Michael White Eagle

Assistant Principal

Email: mwe@pvs.k12.nm.us



backtoschool
2018-2019 Registration Dates

August 1, 2018 (4th Grade)

August 2, 2018 (5th Grade)

August 3, 2018 (Make-Up)

Registration will take place at Pojoaque Valley Intermediate School between the hours of 8 AM – 1 PM and 2 PM – 6 PM.

summer-rec
Summer Recreation Program

Click here to view all the Summer Program opportunities and bus transportation information.

BALOGO 2017
Before & After School Program

Pojoaque Valley School District provides a safe and enriching daycare environment and quality program for grades K-8.  Click here for more information.

Open House logo
Open House Dates

Open House dates for the 2018-2019 school year at Pojoaque Valley Intermediate will be posted soon.  Please check back!

RN
Contact the Nurses Office

Contact Ms. Anna Gonzales, Health Assistant at (505) 455-2910 or amg@pvs.k12.nm.us.  For more information, click here to visit the School Health page.

School-Bus-psd14861
Bus Routes and Info

Click here for information on bus routes and other important information about our bus transportation service.

LunchMenus
Breakfast / Lunch Menus

Menus for the 2018-2019 school year will be posted soon.  Please check back.


PVIS Staff Listing for 2017-2018  
Barraza, RitaInstructional Assistant - Special Educationrb1@pvs.k12.nm.us
Bowyer, Noelle C.5th Grade Teacherncb@pvs.k12.nm.us
Burton, PatriciaSpecial Education Teacherpsb@pvs.k12.nm.us
Cordova, Deanna A.4th Grade Teacherdac@pvs.k12.nm.us
Forbes, Jessica5th Grade Teacherjlf@pvs.k12.nm.us
Gallegos, Joe G.Special Education Teacherjgg@pvs.k12.nm.us
Gallegos, Sasha5th Grade Teachersng@pvs.k12.nm.us
Gallegos, Ursula V.4th Grade Teacherug1@pvs.k12.nm.us
Gonzales, Anna M.Health Assistantamg@pvs.k12.nm.us
Gonzales, ViolaInstructional Assistant - Libraryvmg@pvs.k12.nm.us
Lavroushin, Natasha4th Grade Teachernl1@pvs.k12.nm.us
Lopez, Elena-RaeBookkeepererl@pvs.k12.nm.us
Lopez, Gloria E.Spanish Teachergel@pvs.k12.nm.us
Lopez, Kathy A.Secretarykal@pvs.k12.nm.us
Lopez, Michael A.Instructional Assistant - Computermal@pvs.k12.nm.us
Lucero, Michelle R. 4th Grade Teachermrlucero@pvs.k12.nm.us
Martinez, Elaine5th Grade Teacheresm@pvs.k12.nm.us
Martinez, LorenzoInstructional Assistant - Special Educationlmtz@pvs.k12.nm.us
Mascareñas, StaciPrincipalslm@pvs.k12.nm.us
Miera, Melinda M.4th Grade Teachermmm@pvs.k12.nm.us
Rizzuto, Matthew5th Grade Teachermlr@pvs.k12.nm.us
Romero, Caroline D.Counselorcdr@pvs.k12.nm.us
Roybal-Garcia, MarleneInstructional Assistant - Special Educationmrg@pvs.k12.nm.us
Salazar, Ramona G.4th Grade Teacherrgs@pvs.k12.nm.us
Torrez, April J.4th Grade Teacheraprilgrant@pvs.k12.nm.us
White Eagle, MichaelAssistant Principalmwe@pvs.k12.nm.us
Zapata, AntonioMusic Teacheramz@pvs.k12.nm.us